Area officials to be honored at IHSAA Recognition Banquet

Thursday, April 17, 2014

A total of 170 athletic officials are scheduled to receive awards at the Iowa High School Athletic Association's 20th Annual Officials Banquet and Recognition Ceremony, Saturday, April 26 at Hy-Vee Hall in Des Moines.

Among them are 15-year honorees Jim Pfeifer of Milford and Brett Johnson of Spirit Lake, 25-year honoree Mel Zevenbergen of Lake Park, and 35-year honorees Michael J. Goebel of Arnolds Park and Wayne J. Wuebker of Ayrshire.

This year's keynote speaker is Bernie Saggau former IHSAA Executive Director who spent 42 years with the Athletic Association.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: